Provided by The Helyx Initiative

Helyx Online Tutoring

Link to class join codes (no sign up required)

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1IgJi-Ak86siEvoCRB1qr_qe6Of_kYHqp8bPkQCXIJsA/edit?usp=sharing

To become a tutor: https://andrewgao.typeform.com/to/MWUzAq

NEW Physics Class starting 7/6 (details in doc)

Available Sessions: (Click on image to register) Los Angeles Time.

You can sign up by clicking on the image. We use your email to send resources and optional homework.

  • Math

    Math 🧮

    Head Tutor: Ivan Li, Sreekar Kompella, Shriya Buragadda , Anny Wang & Grace Lytle (Email: grace@helyxscience.org)

    Two classes: Contest Math (Mathcounts) OR Math A Honors Skip Test Practice (Algebra)

  • Biology

    Biology 🧬

    Head Tutors: Mason Holmes (Email: mason@helyxscience.org) & Sid Udata (Email: sid@helyxscience.org)

    Taught by accomplished students. They have taken Biology and AP Chemistry in school and have won awards at the science fair for their microbiology research. (1st place, 2nd place, Junior Water Prize)

  • Chemistry

    Chemistry 🧪

    Head Tutor: William Kang (Email: william@helyxscience.org)

    Introduction to chemistry concepts.

  • Computer Science

    Computer Science 💻

    Head Tutor: Yash Gupta (Email: yash@helyxscience.org)

    Concepts in algorithmic thinking, basic familiarity with Python, and data science will be taught. We will also conduct several mini projects to apply learned programming knowledge.

  • Physics

    Physics ⚛️

    Head Tutor: Meryl Liu (Email: meryl@helyxscience.org)

    AP level physics concepts will be taught and explained at an accessible level.

List of tutors:

Grace Lytle Andrew Gao Ritika Devarakonda Ivan Li Kailee Dayett Anny Wang Nikita Gupta Dylan Feldstein Sreekar Kompella Mason Holmes Sid Udata Meryl Liu Shriiya Buragadda Yash Gupta William Kang Rushank Goyal Luke Qiao

Additional Information:

Entrepreneurship and writing sessions are under development. Stay tuned.

This tutoring program is funded and operated by The Helyx Initiative, a bioinformatics educational nonprofit founded by Andrew Gao. There are over 250 members in 10+ countries to date.

To join The Helyx Initiative: helyxscience.org and enter Discord Server